CLARIAH-DE

CLARIAH-DE is a contribution to the digital research infrastructure for the Humanities and other disciplines.

Welcome to CLARIAH-DE

CLARIAH-DE is a contribution to the digital research infrastructure for the Humanities and other disciplines. Due to the merger of the infrastructures CLARIN-D and DARIAH-DE, added value is created for researchers in CLARIAH-DE: existing offers and services are further developed and jointly made available in accordance with the FAIR principles Findable, Accessible, Interoperable and Reusable. The portfolio includes the sustainable provision of research data, technical infrastructures, digital tools and virtual research environments for the Humanities, information and teaching material, as well as instructions on standards and proceedings.

With its offer, CLARIAH-DE provides building blocks for a national research data infrastructure (German: “Nationale Forschungsdateninfrastruktur” (NFDI)) and is part of the NFDI initiative Text+ for language- and text-based research data. Text+ especially focuses on digital collections, lexical resources including dictionaries, as well as editions. CLARIAH-DE promotes the visibility, cooperation and interconnection of researchers in an international context and is closely interlinked with CLARIN and DARIAH, which are both a European Research Infrastructure Consortium (ERIC).

Karte

The Alliances in Europe

The research infrastructures of CLARIN, DARIAH and CLARIAH are active on a national and European level.

CLARIN and DARIAH have each been granted the status of a European Research Infrastructure Consortium (ERIC) at the European level.

In CLARIAH-DE, the content and technological foundations created by CLARIN-D and DARIAH-DE are coordinated, integrated, further developed and operated together.

The Project

CLARIAH-DE is the merger of the two research infrastructure networks CLARIN-D and DARIAH-DE. The project will merge the two established research infrastructures over a period of two years (2019-2021).

Data

Research data, standards and procedures.

Tools and Services

Large tools and virtual research environments.

Community

Competence transfer and promotion of
young talent. Community involvement:
outreach/dissemination and liaison.

CLARIAH-DE Leaflet

The merger of the infrastructures of both networks to form CLARIAH-DE is an important milestone on the way to a common space for cooperative digitally supported research in the Humanities, cultural and social sciences in Germany and Europe. The project is funded by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) and aims to contribute to the further development of national research infrastructures.
Projektteam
CLARIAH-DE is an important milestone on the way to a shared space for cooperative, digitally supported research in the humanities, the cultural and social sciences in Germany and Europe.

Our Partners

CLARIAH-DE

CLARIAH-DE ist ein Beitrag zur digitalen Forschungsinfrastruktur für die Geisteswissenschaften und weitere Disziplinen.

Willkommen bei CLARIAH-DE

CLARIAH-DE ist ein Beitrag zur digitalen Forschungsinfrastruktur für die Geisteswissenschaften und benachbarte Disziplinen. Durch die Zusammenführung der Verbünde CLARIN-D und DARIAH-DE wird in CLARIAH-DE ein Mehrwert für die Forschenden geschaffen, indem bestehende Angebote entlang der FAIR-Prinzipien Auffindbarkeit (Findable), Zugänglichkeit (Accessible), Interoperabilität (Interoperable) und Nachnutzbarkeit (Reusable) weiterentwickelt und gemeinsam verfügbar gemacht werden. Das Portfolio beinhaltet die nachhaltige Bereitstellung von Forschungsdaten, technische Infrastrukturen, digitale Werkzeuge und virtuelle Forschungsumgebungen für die Geisteswissenschaften, Informations- und Schulungsmaterialien sowie Handreichungen zu Standards und Verfahren.

CLARIAH-DE stellt mit seinem Angebot Bausteine für eine Nationale Forschungsdateninfrastruktur (NFDI) zur Verfügung und ist Teil der NFDI-Initiative Text+ für sprach- und textbasierte Forschungsdaten, die sich besonders auf digitale Sammlungen und Korpora, lexikalische Ressourcen und Wörterbücher sowie Editionen konzentriert. CLARIAH-DE fördert die Sichtbarkeit, Zusammenarbeit und Vernetzung von Forschenden im internationalen Kontext und ist Teil der European Research Consortia (ERIC) CLARIN und DARIAH.

Karte

Die Verbünde in Europa

Die Forschungsinfrastrukturen von CLARIN, DARIAH und CLARIAH sind national und europäisch aktiv.

CLARIN und DARIAH haben jeweils auf europäischer Ebene den Status eines European Research Infrastructure Consortium (ERIC) erhalten.

Die von CLARIN-D und DARIAH-DE geschaffenen inhaltlichen und technologischen Grundlagen werden in CLARIAH-DE aufeinander abgestimmt, integriert, weiterentwickelt und zusammen weiterbetrieben.

Das Projekt

CLARIAH-DE ist der Zusammenschluss der beiden Forschungsinfrastrukturverbünde CLARIN-D und DARIAH-DE. Im Rahmen des Projekts werden über zwei Jahre hinweg (2019-2021) die beiden etablierten Forschungsinfrastrukturen zusammengeführt.

Daten

Forschungsdaten, Standards und Verfahren.

Tools und Dienste

Große Werkzeuge und virtuelle Forschungsumgebungen.

Community

Kompetenzvermittlung und Nachwuchsförderung
Community-Engagement: Outreach/Dissemination und Liaison.

CLARIAH-DE-Faltblatt

Die Zusammenführung der Infrastrukturen beider Verbünde zu CLARIAH-DE ist eine wichtige Wegmarke hin zu einem gemeinsamen Raum zur kooperativen, digital gestützten Forschung in den Geistes-, Kultur- und Sozialwissenschaften in Deutschland und Europa. Das Projekt wird vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) gefördert und möchte einen Beitrag zur Weiterentwicklung der nationalen Forschungsinfrastrukturen leisten.
Projektteam
CLARIAH-DE stellt  eine  wichtige  Wegmarke  zu  einem  gemeinsamen Raum zur kooperativen digital gestützten Forschung  in  den  Geistes-,  Kultur-  und  Sozialwissenschaften in Deutschland und Europa dar.

Partner